From offices in Boise, Post Falls, Twin Falls, and Pocatello, TechHelp Specialists help Idaho manufacturers, food processors and entrepreneurs improve their competitiveness through continuous product and process innovation.

Firstly, the TechHelp Advisory Board is a group of seasoned manufacturing, business, and economic development professionals whose experience, diversity, education, vision, and know-how provide guidance to TechHelp. For instance, the Board helps TechHelp stay on track and meet the ever-changing needs of Idaho Manufacturers. Similarly, the Board meetings at TechHelp provide a forum where representatives from Idaho Universities, the private sector, and the public sector can come together to discuss needs and issues. Above all, in selecting members, the Board at TechHelp strives for geographic and sector balance to solicit a wide range of views and interests.

Manufacturers/Private Sector

Dave Player
Senior Vice President
Zions Bank

Jim Bean
Preco, Inc.

Jerry Whitehead
President & CEO
Western Trailer

Sid Sullivan
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Operations
AceCo Precision Manufacturing

Rebecca Kuta
Senior Manager of Diversity & Inclusion
Micron Technology, Inc

Sean Brown
Rekluse Motor Sports

Kaz Lawler
Lead Innovation Technologist
Emerson Commercial & Residential Solutions

Public Sector and Services

Doug Covey
State Director
Idaho SBDC, Boise State University

(Non- voting)

Jeff Street
Director of CEED
Idaho State University College of Business

Michael Parrella
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
University of Idaho

John Crepeau
University of Idaho College of Engineering

JoAnn Lighty
Boise State University College of Engineering

Dr. Pat Shannon
COBE Emeritus Professor
(COBE Dean 2008-2014)
Boise State University College of Business & Economics 

Dr. Tom Gattiker
Professor/Dept Chair, Information Technology & Supply Chain Management
Boise State University College of Business & Economics 

(Non- voting)

Ryan Gray
SGW Designworks